I love painting and drawing with charcoal. I have no real talent but do it because I love it. A sketch I did is below, done in '99. I love to sing even though I'm not good at it, just makes me feel good. The thing I love most is traveling even though I haven't been to many places...Puerto Rico, Florida, and local states where I live, Mass., Washington D.C. Penn.. There are alot of places I want to go like the typical spots, Hawaii, Cancun, Vegas, but I'm more interested in visiting places like China, India, Africa, Spain, and Isreal.
I have recently become alot more aware of my culture through visiting the island (Puerto Rico) and recently living in a predominately Hispanic area. I've become aware of issues like if P.R. should become a state and about the use of Vierques as a military training ground for bombing. I have no real opinion on if Puerto Rico should bcome a state since I don't have a first-hand account on what it is to live o the island but I rather it not be a state. As for the bombings, that really needs to stop. I wasn't really raised to incorporate my culture into my life besides the fact that I ate Pernil(pork) on Thanksgiving, and Pasteles on Christmas. I wasn't taught spanish and now struggling to learn it. I guess my parents thought it would have branded me ignorant or an immigrant in someway...I don't know really. I now see the distinciveness of being Latina. I see how our hair is neither Afro-American or Caucasion. I see the different delious foods we eat, and just the littles things that make our culture beautiful. I also see the obstacles and stereotypes we need to over come.

aint it nice?
~click for large view~

me high!
Me looking high.

little sis
My little sister age 7 1/2.

lil sis again
Little sis looking cute for easter.

My mommy.

mom again
My mommy looking mad.

young sis1
My younger sis looking deformed age 19 1/2.

young sis2
My younger sis

suga & spice
Suga and Spice chillen.

big baller!
Anthony acting like a big baller lmao.

LISTENs TO: Alicia Keys, Jill Scott, Musiq Soulchild, Creed, Erikah Badu, 80's music, Jadakiss, Limp Bizkit, Jagged Edge

LIKES: Puerto Rico, Arroz con pernil, the colors white and light blue, dkny sneakers, painting/sculpting/sketching, school, movies, my apartment, salsa dancing, 80's music, painting my toenails, chanklas (slippers), shopping at the GAP/bath & body shop/Old Navy/French Connection/Urban Outfitters/Transit/anywhere in the Village(NYC), flowers, R&B/some Hip Hop, dulce de leche ice cream, fake tatoos (wimp), chinese decorations, seafood, candles, Rav 4's, PBS, doing people's hair, The smell of good weed and gas at the gas station, boxing, the wilderness and ocean, spring, July 4th, "three's Company", and dirty jokes :)

DISLIKES: Moricillos (blood sausages uughhh), high school, chitlins ("what the hell?!"), balls (yea..those), pop music, crusty feet, pitbulls, tight spaces, messiness, woman with hairy legs, fake nails, super tight clothing ("damm can you breathe!"), pushy/loud people (you know who you are :P), bad hygiene, speedos on guys, too much make up, and slow computers.

TIDBITS: 100% Puerto Rican. Two sisters, 19 and 7. Mostly women in my family. F*cked up badly in school but redeemed myself. Has a box toe (wanna know? email me), Talk in my sleep, Parents are divorced. Have two cats=suga & spicy. No cousins my age, Wish I had hazel eyes, insecure, friendly, My first pet was a turtle names toto, Addicted to the web, Not catholic but believe in GOD, Jesus, spirits and santeria (MOFEDEFUN YEMAYA). Have always been faithful and love my boyfriend with all my heart.

Got a question?

Main Page

* C I L L A S T A R *

This is my chance to introduce the author of this page, me. Cillastar. I am a proud, 22 year old boriqua born and raised in New York. I have the unpleasent disposition of not speaking fluent spanish, but I'm learning slowly. I still live here in New York City and go to college here. I want to become a physical therapist or study computer science but right now studying I'm liberal arts.

I have a boyfriend, Anthony, who I've been with for 4 years. I love him with all my heart. Some day we'll get married when the time is right. I guess it's just a case of being a chicken or maybe I still want alittle bit of freedom, who knows. We don't have any children. I have nothing against kids, but I know I'm not ready at all to be responsible for another life. Not to be silly or childish but we truly were made for each other. We met the day before Valentines day because of my sister and started going out 4 days later (2 days after my birthday!). The next day we spent 6 HOURS in a park next to a river in the FREEZING cold. I tell you now that I didn't feel the cold...well barely felt the cold. We never have broken up and hardly fight...well we don't fight often. We were apart for two months while I was on vacation, and we both were REALLY depressed. I just think he has to be the one. Well that's alittle bit of who I am. Thanx for reading all of this mumbo jumbo about me.


1. I'm on the deans list. I finally got on the dean's list. I've wanted to get on it for a while and I finally accomplished it.
2. I have my own apartment. I have a beautiful place of my own with no distractions and peace of mind. I can concentrate on what is important in my life.
3. I'm saving for a car. It is not really an event, but a start to something I want to finish. I've wanted a car since I can remember.

Most recent pic.

me again
Me again.

my baby
My gorgeous boyfriend.

my baby flexing
My baby flexing lol.

suga & spice looking cute
Suga (the chubby one) and spicey looking cute.